“Years after originally writing and posting this guide, I now take moral offense at this game and would prefer that neither this guide nor the game exist,” the author writes in the newly-added section of the guide. “My complaints against this game are against its glorification of demons and evil spirits, and also against its promotion of witchcraft through tarot and other means (tarot card divination/fortunetelling is expressly witchcraft). Both of these blaspheme against the Almighty God, Jesus.” The comments go on to blast the game for depicting Satan as the most powerful demon in the Persona universe, and puts to readers that “contrary to popular belief, dying is NOT cool.”

“I wish I had known about the curse on this game and the many others like it. Where were all the hundreds of millions of Christians while I was playing these games? They must be a bunch of fakes because I never heard a single warning,” ThatGuy4913 says. “Well, consider yourself informed. And if you don’t believe the warning, then believe because of the consequences. There really is a curse for disobedience. I pray more people will wake up to the reality of the evil in this world and stop supporting it.”

Persona 2 GameFAQs guide updated nine years later because the writer found God - 51